Reviews

Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-18
When we came to the Woodlands Family Fest today and spotted a Jamaican flag, we knew we had to go check out your truck. Awesome food! Very nice people working as well. We had the beef patties & jerk fries. Patty was flaky and filling was great, nice spice. Fries were thick & seasoning was yummy, could use a tad bit more heat! We will be following the truck and hope to eat again soon! One love.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-18
Ok so I gave the bolt burger a shot & got it with just their jerk sauce & cheese & it and the sweet potato fries were amazing! The people are very friendly & the service is great! I highly recommend them!
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-03-21
This is the second time we have been blessed by this truck at work. I had the Curry chicken the first time and fried plantains the second. The food is amazing. You can tell they put their hearts into it.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-05-06
Service was outstanding, very friendly staff! I wasn't sure about the goat, so they let me try a sample. The curry chicken wrap was spicy and delicious but the fried plantain was on point ?
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-05-07
I ate here for every meal at the Conroe Americana Music Festival. The flavors were perfectly blended, not overdone. The curry goat wrap was worth the trip. The pork sandwich was flavorful along with some of the best fries around. Service was friendly and you were told how long it would take and it was faster than other food truck experiences I've had. Houston area friends, look out for them!
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-05-07
Super friendly and helpful service! The Bolt Burger and fries were insanely yummy! Would definitely love to try more of their menu items in the future!
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-05-12
Got a chance to eat at jamacia pon di road at the Conroe Americana music festival. I ate there twice both meals were fantastic. Service was quick and extremely friendly. I had the jerk chicken on sweet potato fries, one of the best dishes I've ever eaten. Hope I get the chance again to find y'all pon di road.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-05-13
Best Roti in Houston, very friendly and they have amazing food. The plantains in dark rum sauce were simply a hit with the entire family. Thanks for an amazing Jamaican dinner last night and we look forward to finding your truck again!
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-05-20
Everything is amazing, but the jerk chicken wings might be the best thing I've ever eaten. Every bite takes you right to a BBQ on a beach in Jamaica.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-05-20
I was driving by making a delivery and decided to stop as I was passing an area they were at. Great customer service and even better food. Most definitely made me feel like I was back with my family.
Anonymous Reviewer
2017-08-07
Delicious food. Awesome customer service! This was everything! The Chicken Curry Plate was roughly $10. The steamed cabbage is the best cabbage I've ever had outside of a relatives kitchen. It is filled with flavor. The prices are appropriate for the serving sizes! There are quite a few different options to choose from. Next time I will try the jerk chicken or the curry goat. Yikes. I forgot about the jerk chicken fries and the jerk pork chop sandwich. I want to try everything. The menu is electronic and easy to read. The truck plays great music while you wait for your food.
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-01-22
Delicious!!!!!!
Anonymous Reviewer
2019-02-24
Had their food today for the first time at the black market event. And omg their jerk wings with mac and cheese was sooooo good. I will definitely be tracking them down to get some more food. Thank you!